Let’s get physical(ly fit)

Health is wealth.

Little feels better than an endorphin filled workout, following a little muscle soreness. I have had MANY a health troubles, and so working out can be difficult.

I do have a gym membership, and I love it whole heartedly. I do not regret it, and it’s an expense which I have calculated to be very worthwhile. I calculated the worth of a gym membership by tracking my use of the gym during my trial membership month like this:

Cost per day = [monthly cost of membership] / [number of days gym was used in the month].

I take mostly restorative yoga and pilates classes to deal with most of my sports related injuries. And they have helped tremendously with pain maintenance, and of course muscle building to prevent future injury. You do NOT need a gym membership to work out. Back in the day (and before the numerous injuries), I just used to run and do some core exercises.

The mind is only as healthy as the body.

Psst, though if you’re mostly interested in getting sculpted I think diet is as important as exercise. My view? Just workout with some form of regularity and have fun with it. If the results are good, and you find a good routine, it should be good enough.

If anyone is interested in my simple mat workout routine that I do in my free time. It’s not easy, but it’s simple enough to follow. You mostly need a mat and some light weights if you choose to use them with the exercises.

  • 1/2 hr of cardio of your choice.
  • 3 sets of 4 wide pull ups assisted with elastic band.
  • 3 sets of 4 narrow pull ups assisted with elastic band.
  • 3 sets of 15 push ups.
  • 3 sets of 15 single leg lunges for each leg.
  • 3 sets of 15 squats.
  • 3 sets of 30 legs outs.
  • 3 sets of 15 leg ups.
  • 3 sets of 8 roll outs.
  • 3 sets of 20 cross mountain climbers.
  • 3 sets of side blanks with 10 leg raises for each leg.
  • 3 sets of russian twists.

Please try the routine and let me know your progress!

 

 

Leave a Reply

