Taking back my day

There will always be those moments of realisation where ((un)knowingly) accumulated stress for the days, weeks, months hits you in the face, and you’re like “AH THERE YOU ARE YOU SNEAKY THING, I SAW YOUR LURKING”.

The past week, I decided to use my lunch hour to go for walks. You should never underestimated the therapeutic power of a walk. Especially when you re-discover an old album from the depth of your (bygone) youth while you’re walking. In this case i’m referring to Cat Power’s ‘Sun’. Brilliant album (please listen to this song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42f0vgAcaKo).

My first walk on Monday was delightful. I felt the heat of the sun on my face, and as I sat on the bench all my by lonesome, all the negative that I had been feeling left my body. After the walk, I had a blended soy banana shake. None of the that Joe & The Juice overpriced nonsense. A good old traditional soy shake, which can be found at your neighbourhood store. I guess it does help living in an asian country, where soy products are abound because it’s part of our gastronomic culture.

I continued this walking ritual for the rest of the week, and by the end of it, I felt lighter and breathed easier.

And there I decided, I’m taking back my day. Life is only as complicated as you make it out to be. I invite you to do the same.

Leave a Reply

